Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to my dear Momma!

She’s one of the greatest people I know, and she excels at the following:

-raising kids (you know we’re all awesome)

-cooking

-baking

-hostessing

-making lists

-quilting

-sewing

-sending love weekly via snail mail

-loving her family

-making you feel better no matter how bad your day/week/month has been

-being Mimi

-being Mom

-being excessively awesome

Of course the list goes on and on, but if I tried to list everything I would be up all year.

Love you Momma!

Since I’m on a Mother’s Day kick, I might as well let you know what my kitty boys did for me on this delightful holiday.  They:

sent me flowers

bought me one of these

thanked me for all I do

stayed out of trouble for five seconds

-dug all of the kleenexes out of the box and flung them around my apartment like confetti

-knocked a closed box of club crackers on the floor, opened the box, drug out a sealed sleeve, opened it, ate several crackers, and Riverdanced on the rest creating cracker confetti on my kitchen floor

They were sad that I didn’t like their Mother’s Day confetti.

Happy Mother’s Day to all you Moms and Mom-to-bes!

Love, Cats, and Confetti,

R

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ann
    May 08, 2011 @ 19:26:42

    Dear R,

    Your posts make me laugh so much. Did your cats really do that whole thing with the Club Crackers? I am so impressed with them!

    I wish your cats would have gotten you one of THOSE. You could really use it. I wonder if you could make mini pretzel Jellos.

    Love,

    Ann

    Reply

  2. 2catladies
    May 08, 2011 @ 19:31:20

    Ann,

    Yes, yes the part about the club crackers is true. I was out of town overnight and came home to quite a mess. I like to think it’s their way of showing love?

    I kicked myself for vacuuming it up before taking a photo.

    Oooh mini pretzel jellos is a wonderful idea! Sounds time-consuming, but I’d give it a go.

    Thank you for your loyalty to our blog 🙂

    Love,
    R

    Reply

  3. Jennifer
    May 08, 2011 @ 19:42:53

    I wholeheartedly agree about the awesomeness of your mother and her offspring. And her quilts. I too, love your mother like, well… my mother. And you should totally kick yourself for not taking a picture of the mess. The end.

    Reply

  4. Diney
    May 09, 2011 @ 07:06:09

    I got shredded kleenex from my cat Thunder. He pulled them from my purse like 2 seconds after I put them in there. I shoved them bag into my stylish blue fringed bag and headed to Mother’s Day at church. I was accompanied by the lovely Go-Go girls. During a tearful moment, after singing “I Will Rise”, (in which I was thinking of my beautiful Mom),I pulled one of the ribbons of tissue from my purse, to wipe my eyes, and the sight of that kleenex, all tattered and torn, brought a smile to my face. Its great to have a new cat~

    Reply

  5. Lynn
    May 09, 2011 @ 08:39:44

    This woman of whom you speak sounds like a real jewel…do I know her? (Thanks.)

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Stop what you’re doing and make these. « 2catladies

Leave a Reply

