Kilgore vs. the screen door

Those of you that read our blog regularly will probably remember the time Kilgore escaped through the screen door, and returned with a live sparrow.

It has been rather warm up here in *undisclosed location that you all probably know*, so I had been opening my sliding door to let in fresh air.  Unfortunately, I kept walking into the living room to be greeted by an open screen door, and this:

I decided I needed to put an end to my dear little bloodthirsty cat’s shenanigans once and for all, and had one of my friends (let’s call him “Tyrone”) come and get the screen door back on track, and to the point where I could actually utilize its flimsy little locking mechanism.

It actually worked…

…for about 4 seconds.

My apologies if the music and Kilgore’s overactive tail led you to believe that something exciting was going to happen at the end.

Anyways, I decided more drastic measures needed to be taken.

Why yes, I did duct tape the door shut…

…an idea that stemmed from the time my Mom and sister helped me “repair” my refrigerator.

Another story altogether

It worked!

The only problem is that now it is slightly more difficult for me to go outside…

…and my cat has grown increasingly despondent.

Here is his new emo album cover!

Feel free to leave ideas for the title of Kilgore Trout’s emo album in the comments section.  Is this just a ploy to get you to leave comments?  Maybe.  And by maybe, I mean yes.

It has been over 24 hours and the duct tape remains strong, though the bottom part of the screen is starting to develop a gaping hole.  There goes my deposit.

Cats, Love, and Orange Duct Tape,

R

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie
    May 25, 2011 @ 17:12:12

    Why the deposit concern? Shouldn’t the apartment complex have fixed your screen door in the first place? BTW, I love your film score.

    And my feeble attempt at an album title: Cat Fever.

    Reply

  2. Michael
    May 25, 2011 @ 22:47:31

    If the album is in response to your actions today…

    “You Broke My Heart Because You Hate Me:I Broke Your Screen In Hopes I Might Flee”

    Maybe that would just be some lyrics to the title track…Broken Screens Broken Dreems

    Misspelling intentional.

    Reply

  3. Jennifer
    May 25, 2011 @ 23:01:23

    “Kilgore Killz Kompassion” or alternately “Kompassion Killz” or “Kilgore Killz”; “Kilgore the Bird-Brained Milk Filler” (per David); “HellohellohellopetmeIhaveatinyhead”… oh, whoops. Wrong cat; “His eye is on the sparrow” Snicker.

    Sorry -it’s late and we aren’t in aweseome idea mode. But we’ll keep working on it!

    Reply

  4. Lynn
    May 26, 2011 @ 00:42:42

    Awesome MTV type action videos!
    As for the album title, I’m going to have to go with: I Is A Sad Kitty, Yet I Dream of Revenge

    Reply

Leave a Reply

