Black and White, Part II

Have you ever had a black and white cookie from Roxy’s Deli on Times Square?

If you answered no — go to NYC immediately and get one.

If you answered no and can’t afford to go to NYC right now, make these.

If you answered yes, and you love them, make these.

If you answered yes, and you don’t love them…well, I just don’t know if we can be friends anymore.

Black and white cookies are made of a cakey and delicious cookie, iced with half chocolate/half vanilla icing.  Oh man are they good.  In fact, I just went to get one to eat because typing about them made me want one.

My cookies were somewhat a combination of this and this recipe.  The two are almost identical, but I utilized Joy the Baker’s for ingredients (I didn’t use lemon…because Roxy’s are my favorite and I don’t recall them being lemony), and Bakergirl’s more for the baking method (smaller size cookies).  You should go look at their pictures.  Beautiful!

Note: I baked mine on parchment paper and it worked like a charm.

I painted the white halves first.  I hope that doesn’t make me racist.

Black and white cookies!

Black and white cat!

Black and white cookies.

Black and white cat on a black and white rug.

Appropriate method for eating a black and white cookie.

Black and white cat on a black and white background.

Black and white cookies in black and white.

Black and white cat in black and white.

Black and White Cookies.

Black and White Cat.

And finally *drum roll please*…

Black and white cookie on a black and white cat.

Cats, Love, and all things Black and White,

R

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tyrone
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 21:15:43

    hey na you aredy new it was ya boy tyrone herre cuz i be smellin them cookies an u kno i so hungry haha roftl. u kno that u n me baby we black an white jus like ur cookies an daz y is so sweet! aiiitt peece!

    Reply

  2. Jennifer
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 23:01:31

    This is SO http://www.stuffonmycat.com. Also, I ate a cookie and it was definitely Roxy-esque. Delicious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

