Don’t Accidentally Do This At Home

There are so many perks to being a cat lady, it’s hard to know where to even begin.

There’s the thoughtful expressions your cat displays…

The incredibly inspiring flexibility your cat showcases on a daily basis…

The uninhibited aspect of it all…

The long looks…

All of these are wonderful benefits to being a cat lady.

What happened yesterday was not.

After a rather long day, I was feeling creative and decided to drag my painting supplies out of my closet.

I poured out some blue paint, promptly got distracted, and when I returned to my makeshift painting station a minute later, I found this.

Paw prints.

Artistic looking paw prints, but still paw prints.

I also found these.

Allllllll over my apartment.

Fortunately for me, I caught George Gershwin before he jumped on the couch or my bed.

Then I gave him a bath.

That went over really well.  He enjoyed it and immediately asked for another one.  NOT.

I believe there was some cursing in whatever dialect of “Cat” George is speaking these days.

The good news is that today George seems to have completely forgotten about the “bath” incident and is back to purring.  Or maybe he’s just plotting to murder me in my sleep.

Cats, paint, and sleeping with one eye open tonight,

L

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 2catladies
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 10:21:20

    Dear L,

    I like how we both had cat/paint incidents in the same week.

    Your bath was way funnier than mine, though.

    Love, R

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 20:00:25

    George looks really pretty when he’s wet….NOT. lol

    Reply

  3. 2catladies
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 00:12:52

    Hey, I posted! Where are my cat lady points?

    Love, R

    Reply

Leave a Reply

