Kilgore and Colonel’s misadventures in Kansas

Oh Kilgore Trout.

Without you, my life would be so uneventful, so mundane, so boring, so…

So…

What’s that word?

Oh.  Easy.

I recently went home to meet my new nephew and paint his nursery.

I drugged my cats and took them home with me.

Kilgore had the run of the house, as he was agile and smart enough to get over all the baby gates.

Colonel Coffey, however, was a different story.

Poor tiny-headed kitty.

My boys ran out of food while I was home (probably because my Mom, Dad, and I were each feeding them twice a day…whoops), so I got them some more.  It was sitting in my bedroom in a Wal-mart sack, and I noticed Kilgore had munched a hole in the bag of cat food.

Thinking the cat food bag was the only one that had been attacked by kitty fangs, I picked up the supposedly-intact Wal-mart sack and carried it downstairs to put the food in a safer container.

Correction–I got halfway downstairs before the slashed Wal-mart sack burst open, spilling cat food all the way down the stairs.

Although it was Kilgore’s doing, Colonel showed great remorse for his brother’s actions.

Both cats kindly offered to help me clean.

I raised such polite little boys.

Yes, there is carpet fuzz and paper in the cat food.  No, I did not clean it out.

Stinkin’ cats.

Love, remorse, and naughty cats,

R

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 16:56:21

    Snicker, snicker, snicker. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Lynn
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 17:45:02

    A certain little busy lady–let’s call her Kisabel–found a stray piece of cat food on the stairs a few days ago and declared it “mmmmm….!!”

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 19:43:49

    Love it!

    Reply

  4. Jennifer
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 19:58:23

    The video… oh… the video! We have watched it approximately 17 times now, with Fin hysterically laughing each time. Apparently “Kisabel” isn’t particular with her cat food adoration. She also enjoys it straight off the garage floor. Yum!

    Reply

  5. Ann
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 22:18:36

    OMG, are those really your cat’s fangs? I think the story about Kisabel is so funny.

    (Maybe you could post cat lady points sometime? I’m getting a little competitive about this. PS I’m trying to get my friend Stacy to subscribe to this blog. She is my friend in GR, and also a cat lady. If she subscribes, my cat lady points will skyrocket. Oh, did I just type all that? I was just thinking out loud. )

    Reply

  6. 2catladies
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 22:44:48

    Oh, Kisabel. Nice secret name Mom, I mean Lynn.

    Sisterfriend — thank you for appropriately enjoying the movie. Nobody seems to be as amused as I am by it.

    Ann — those are L’s cat fangs, taken from her Vampire Cats post! You should read it if you haven’t already. And yes, we will tally up cat lady points at some point…you may be in the lead, as you frequently comment AND recruit others to read.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

