Cat Lady Points – Request for Submissions

L: As you’ve undoubtedly noticed on this blog, our cats are often ridiculous.

Every evening I find George Gershwin perfecting one of his many “supermodel” poses.

Come hither?

I think he stays in this pose for hours just waiting for me to get my camera ready.

R: I don’t know what you’re talking about.  My cats never do anything ridiculous.

See?

L:  So, here’s the deal.  Based on a suggestion from one of our readers, Little SARAH, we are going to start publishing “Friends of 2catladies” posts.  Basically, there’s a lot of cat silliness in the world, and we want to do our part in spreading it around.

If you send us amusing stories, pictures, or videos, we will post them on our 2catladies blog, (along with some witty commentary of course), and you will receive beaucoup Cat Lady Points.

We’re going to be accepting submissions on a rolling basis, but we will be publishing the “Friends of 2catladies” posts on the last Saturday (Caturday) of every month.  To submit, please e-mail us at 2catladies@gmail.com

*The following picture is courtesy of Little Sarah, although the caption is not.

Outta my way! Outta my way!

R: I had to look up beaucoup.  Not because I have never heard it, but because I have never seen it in writing.  It’s pronounced “boo-koo” and means “an abundance of.” (You probably all knew that, but I thought it was some fancy new term I had never heard before.  It’s not).

But yeah — submit away!  Stories, pictures, videos, audio samples, artistic renderings… your cats, cats from the inter-webs, your neighbors’ cats that you have secretly been photographing…any cats!  Email us, fax us, send us letters…but mostly email us.  At 2catladies@gmail.com.  Do it.  Please?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 22:21:22

    My cat is a lumberjack who likes butter. He also had a tick on his butt, and now he is our “special kitty.” And my other cat? One time she swallowed a plastic string (the kind that is sewn into shirts and dresses that allows you to loop it over the hanger). Then she pooped part of it out and I grabbed the end, not knowing what it was. Turns out plastic string isn’t easily digested. It also retains all it’s stretchiness. You really thought we moved because we were having a baby? Nope – poop splatter all over the wall and carpet! Butter, elastic and poop… J

    Reply

  2. Lynn
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 23:44:06

    Though I have no photographic proof, I once had a cat who could expel an unwelcome pill from his throat with enough force to send it shooting across the room to bounce off the wall. That has to be worth at least a few catlady points.

    Reply

  3. 2catladies
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 07:54:28

    Dude. Family. You should email those stories to us with accompanying pictures. They are both Caturday-worthy, but I can’t very well put them in our Caturday folder in our inbox if they’re not in our inbox.

    And yes, Templeton is a very special little man.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

